Trust | Compliance

Compliance engineered for the Cloud

Salesforce maintains a comprehensive set of compliance certifications and attestations to validate our #1 value of Trust.

Government Cloud Plus

Applicable only to the environment branded and sold as Government Cloud Plus. Salesforce Government Cloud Plus is a partitioned instance of Salesforce’s industry-leading Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), multi-tenant community cloud infrastructure specifically for use by U.S. federal, state, and local government customers, U.S. government contractors, and Federally Funded Research and Development Centers (FFRDCs). In May 2020, the Salesforce Government Cloud Plus environment has received the following U.S. Government authorizations: 1) Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) High Authority to Operate (ATO) 2) Department of Defense (DoD) Impact Level 2 Provisional Authorization (PA) (based FedRAMP High ATO) Additionally, the Salesforce Government Cloud Plus has the following compliance certifications: SOC 1 & 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27017, and ISO 27018. Detailed compliance documentation related to the Salesforce Government Cloud’s U.S. Government authorization may be obtained by U.S. Federal Government personnel via submitting the Package Access Request Form available on the FedRAMP Marketplace (!/product/salesforce-government-cloud-plus?sort=productName). Other organizations may request this documentation and other compliance certification documents relating to Government Cloud Plus from their Salesforce account representative.
Government Cloud Plus

Trailhead | Careers | Privacy Information

© Copyright 2021, inc. All rights reserved.