Compliance engineered for the Cloud
Salesforce maintains a comprehensive set of compliance certifications and attestations to validate our #1 value of Trust.

DOD IL5 - Salesforce Government Cloud Plus

DoD IL5 Salesforce Government Cloud Plus - Defense

The U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) has unique information protection requirements that extend beyond the common set of requirements established by the Federal Risk and Authorization Management Program (FedRAMP) program. Using FedRAMP requirements as a foundation, the U.S. DoD specifically has defined additional cloud computing security and compliance requirements in their DoD Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide (SRG). Cloud Service Providers (CSPs) supporting U.S. DoD customers are required to comply with these requirements. DoD IL5 is a designation that includes high sensitivity controlled unclassified information (CUI) and mission data, along with Unclassified National Security Information (U-NSI).
Latest version
Last updated on 2023-07-26